Home » Tea & Other Ayama Na Tales by Eleanor Bluestein
Tea & Other Ayama Na Tales Eleanor Bluestein

Tea & Other Ayama Na Tales

Eleanor Bluestein

Published
ISBN : 9781886157644
Paperback
234 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Fiction. The tales of Bluesteins book unfold as the small fictional South Asian country of Ayama Na recovers from war and prepares for its inevitable Westernization. In the tradition of Robert Olen Butler and Bob Shacochis, writes Marly Swick, O.MoreFiction. The tales of Bluesteins book unfold as the small fictional South Asian country of Ayama Na recovers from war and prepares for its inevitable Westernization. In the tradition of Robert Olen Butler and Bob Shacochis, writes Marly Swick, O. Henry Award winner who selected this book for the G. S. Sharat Chandra Prize for Short Fiction, Bluestein is a writer who illuminates our cultural differences, while exploring the intricacies of the human condition. Publishers Weekly writes, Bluestein brings a versatile, captivating voice to her debut story collection set in the fictional Asian country of Ayama Na. Booklist calls Bluestein a writer to watch. Bluesteins Ayama Na may be a fictional place, but the characters, their struggles, their cruelty and their hearts are authentic.